Ratings & Reviews

Love Dog Chow? Leave a review.

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Amelialynn
  • June 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Oakman, AL

About 3 months ago I took in 3 dogs that I found in the woods. Little did I know that the female was about 4-5 weeks pregnant. A few weeks later she delivered 6 puppies. I was shocked as she is a Chiweenie and very small. Unfortunately 1 passed at 13 days old. The 5 remaining puppies are now almost 7 weeks old and tiny (smallest 1.15 lbs and largest 2.8 lbs). I have never had puppies so tiny so I asked the vet what to feed them and was surprised and happy when they said moistened Puppy Chow. I have always fed my bigger dogs Dog Chow and my dogs have always been healthy and lived long lives.

Trust me when I say, they eat for as little as they are and are full of energy. Purina has never let me down with Dog Chow and now with Puppy Chow. Thank you for providing a healthy food that is affordable.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Deb Thor
  • June 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Washington Court House, OH, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I only buy this for all my Golden Retriever pups

I am a breeder of Golden Retrievers and have been for about 30 years. Purina Dog Chow is the only food we feed our dogs and puppies. I usually buy Purina Dog Chow 50lb, Puppy chow as large of a bag as I can find, then Small dog Chow!! Our dogs love this food and I will always use this brand. It is recommended by my son.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • NanaMichele
  • June 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Copemish, MI, United States

Puppies love it!

I have been buying this for the last couple of months as we have 3 puppies and they all need extra food. They love it and will often times eat almost too fast ad beg for more. Its easy to use and store so it is convenient when feeding times come. We have 7 adult dogs who eat the regular dog chow and they love it as well and I know all my dogs are getting the best meals I can give them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • JayM
  • June 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lenexa, KS, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Our puppy loves it!

I asked our doushound puppy how he like his Puppy Chow. He stopped eating just long enough to say "Bow wow wow, woof woof woof, arf arf arf." He then when back to his food.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • jackthepup
  • June 28, 2017
Loyal pet owner from CT, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

great food

Use this for my pup, since we got him. We thought that he may, have bin allergic to he old food. When we use this he had almost no rashes, just the scars and leftover dryness. Now on the adult food still has no rashes!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Hutchsbabydoll
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Louisville, TN, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Yummy dog food

My pups love the delicious taste of the puppy chow.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Angie81
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Gibsonburg, OH, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppies love it

My 2 pound puppy loves this food, and my 2 year old dog loves it too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Kaydavis76
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Augusta, GA, United States

Has improved my dogs energy and weight tremendously!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Bet73
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Gautier MS

This title tells me all I need to know.

When we took our new puppy to the Vet for her complete check-up, we had no idea what was best for her. He recommended Purina, he suggested it had all the nutrients she would need. Also, the difference in prices and Purina won out, and also he suggested the difference between Purina and brand names was the fat. The brand names had more fat. That was enough info for us. So we have been Purina champions ever since. She is over 6 months now and looks terrific.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • dee123
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Celina, TN, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great nutrition

I bought this a few weeks ago to feed some puppies that were left at my house along with their momma. They were not fully weaned yet but with this it didn't take long.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Jessica1212
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Volant, PA, United States

Best Dog Food

Only dog food I will buy for my dogs!! I have been buying for several years now!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • smurp
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Perry, florida

great title and great picture

bought 1 month ago other dog food makes my dog sick

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report