Ratings & Reviews

Love Dog Chow? Leave a review.

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Mommyto5
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Sacramento, CA, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great for all my dogs!

This is the only brand we buy for our 5 dogs. They have great skin and coats and we love what we get for the cost!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 5/5
  • playerann183
  • February 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Mobile, AL, United States

I feel like I'm taking better care of my dogs !

I didn't use to worry about dog food, then I found this. ALL My dogs love it. I just wish I could buy it in a 50 lb bag ! All my dogs eat it 3 Pitbulls and 4 Chihuahuas. I used to have to buy 2 different foods for them, now Just one , it's the first food they have all liked. It saves me some money too !

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Prissyth2
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Newnan, GA, United States

Top grade

Purchased for our two girls as they were unhappy with the current food. They are so pleased now that when I'm feeding them, one of the girls will smell her food before I put it down for her to make sure it's what she wants!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • GhostGirl
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Anna, TX, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great Product

I have used Purina Dog Chow since the 1970's. I started using it because of how easy it is to store and measure. I believe dry kibble is better for a dog's teeth. I have had many dogs in my life because I take in strays and hand-me-downs and most of them have lived to an older age than the breed/breeds they were; all have been fed Purina Dog Chow. I like the idea of it now being available in chicken as a healthier form of meat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Sarah3532
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from NC, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Amazing product

I recently bought this product for my 2 fur babies, Bella and Maggie, and I'm SO glad I did! They LOVE this food! I like how it's chunky and holds together well in the bag and doesn't crumble. They seem to like the crispness of it and the taste. They don't normally like dry dog food by itself (I have to mix it with canned food), but they will eat Purina Dog Chow by itself without wet canned food! Thank you for making an excellent product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • GinaMarie
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Dora, AL, United States

My dogs love this food and always beg for more after they have already eaten!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Kingboy
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pikeville, KY, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Keeps the dogs coat looking good

Always buy Purina. Keep dogslooking good and healthy!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Murphy
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Purina Dog Chow Complete

I just bought last week for my three German Shep dogs My cats also have there own food but somehow always eat this dog food leaving their own food behind

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • springerhouse
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

Silky, Shiny Coat

Gave Dog Chow a try after another 'recall' on super premium food, with who knows where it was made ingredients. Dogs loved your Chow!! Boyfriend loved the easy yard/walk clean up, so we bought another big bag and half way through that bag it hit us - not only was life with the dogs easier (all eating same food, walks/cleanup very predictable) but their coats were softer and shinier. Gamechanger!! We'd give it 10 stars for the silky coats alone, but they absolutely love it too!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • missy cottet
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Syracuse, NY, United States

nice

dogs love it great product for the money used it for years

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Sueb
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from East Stroudsburg, PA, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Always the best for my digs

I have been feeding my dogs this dogfood for years. They are very healthy and perfect weight. Thank you purina.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Deb1111
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Fayetteville, AR, United States

Dogs love it

I switched to Purina Dog Chow after trying other dog foods. This product has good nutritional values backed by research.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report