Ratings & Reviews

Love Dog Chow? Leave a review.

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Alan
  • August 9, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Winter Haven, FL, United States

For my pups

I purchased puppy chow complete for my pitbull pups at 5wks. I soaked the kibble in water for 1/2 hr to soften and they absolutely tore it up. All 11 pups love it. I will definitely continue to use and recommend to others. My pups are now 8 wks and still finishing their portions of puppy chow complete.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Raginn
  • August 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO, United States

Our puppy loves her Purina.

Love purina and so does Maggie! Her coat is beautiful, she has energy and her teeth are pearly white

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Lsc2
  • July 21, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Franklin, KY, United States

Purina Puppy Chow

I've user this product and other puppy food products over the last 40 +years. I prefer Purina Puppy Chow. I'm a penny pincher, but nothing else compares to it. I don't even consider anything else, now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • heavensenthuskies
  • July 16, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • gayleidane
  • July 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Marshall, MO, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Did the Trick!

I could not get my rescued Plott Hound to a healthy weight even though my vet & I had tried several things. When my vet recommended I put her on Puppy Chow Complete it did the trick! She finally filled out nicely and went to a healthy weight. I was thrilled and my Plott Hound (Izzy Bug) no doubt was too!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • McFarley
  • July 5, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lithia, FL, United States

My new 8 week old puppy was having loose stools on the puppy food I was feeding him. A vet suggested that I feed him Purina Puppy Chow. That was the answer. Stools are firm and house breaking was quickly completed. Now my problem is deciding which Purina product to feed him as an adult.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Chev4x4
  • July 4, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Hawk Point, MO, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy Chow what puppies "crave"

This is a favorite brand with my pups! We have tried different brands, but this one has small kibble, apparently a great flavor and super nutrition value for my pups.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Lucy mom
  • July 2, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Troy, AL, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Love it

Lucy has been in this for two years during her growing process and loves it. Just swapped her to the dog chow and she's happy with it. looks forward to her "kibble" in the mornings.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Iamnoone
  • July 1, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • mssweet
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Tacoma, WA, United States

My dog has had 2 litters and both have started on this product. It is a great starter and my older dogs love it too. Which I don't mind because extra nutrients can't hurt at any age. Thanks Purina you have been in my family for over 50 ish years.......You rock..Donnamarie Sweet

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • thompsont
  • July 1, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Otego, NY, United States

My adopted puppy loves this food

I buy this food for my newly adopted puppy and she loves it. I try other more expensive foods and she would not even touch them.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Made with real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Ruby
  • June 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pensacola Beach, FL, United States

Great mix

My puppy eats it so fast never leaves 1 piece great prices

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report