Ratings & Reviews

Love Dog Chow? Leave a review.

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Jack russell mom
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Boaz, AL, United States

Great dog food

The first time I bought dog chow and feed it to my dogs they loved it and until this day they want eat any other brand that is how much they like if they are happy it makes me happy and the quality and price is great that means a lot to me

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Cliff
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Elizabethton, TN, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Best food, best price! Healthy, happy dogs!

My family has three dogs that we've rescued and adopted: Atlas- 6y old male; Chrono- 3y old male; Stock 2y old male. We've fed puppy chow for their first years, and dog chow after, and they are all consistently a healthy weight. We buy the 50lb and up bags and not only is it higher quality, but is also more economical than the "bargain" foods, because you don't have to feed 6-8 cups per day to give your dogs their needed nutrition (not to mention WAY less dog poo!). We've also fostered other rescues, including Clyde, who was about 20 lbs under weight when we found him, and dog chow got him to a healthy weight within a couple months. When I got a bag of dog chow that my dogs didn't want to eat (because of a change in the shape of the kibble) I notified Purina, and they sent us coupons for free replacement.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Leilei
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Pearl city Hawaii
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Dogs favorite

I'm glad I switched to purine dog chow, my dogs Love this brand!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Bethkay
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Caledonia, MI, United States

Easy to find - available everywhere, dogs love it!

I've been buying dog chow forever. Great product at a great price.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • elizabeth 1
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Cayce, SC, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

dogs love it

bought two weeks ago and they loved it complete value for my money would buy again

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Shelly3
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great value

I have used for puppy chow to dig chow for close to 50 years! My boys love it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • adennis01
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from geneva, ohio

Love love, love!!!

Absolutely love Purina Dog Chow! We have been using this brand for YEARS for all of our dogs, and recommend it to all dog owners!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Sunshine 4777
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Nashville, TN

My Brand for 40 yrs

Purina Dog Chow became a dog food staple with my mom, 40 yrs ago. She gave
no other brand of dog food to her dogs. When I moved into my own home and got pets, they were given Purina. When my daughter inherited a family of dogs, she
became a Purina purchaser. We buy NOTHING else. If it's not broke, don't fix it!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 5/5
  • onlyarmadillo
  • February 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from conroe, tx

i feed my dog the dog chow natural, she is a 41/2 year female boxer. she loves this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Corella
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Lancaster, PA, United States

all my dogs do chowit down

Been using Dog Chow, with other Purina Products since 1995. My Dalmatians all stay in excellent show conditions.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Angbo5
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Johnstown, PA, United States
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Never had any issues

Have always fed my dogs this food and they are healthy

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Complete Adult With Real American-Raised Chicken
  • 5/5
  • Big Baby
  • June 27, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Birmingham Alabama

expletive

I'VE PURCHASE CHOW THE WHOLE TIME THAT I'VE HAD MY BIG BABY

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
Was this review helpful?
Report