Ratings & Reviews

Love Dog Chow? Leave a review.

Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 1/5
  • nancy_mn_14804194
  • July 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy didn't like the taste

The moment the bag was torn open "purina puppy chow natural" had such an inviting aroma. But when my cousins puppy chew on it she didn't really like the taste. Also I happen to crumble the pebbles and they were super dry, I would help if it was a lil moist so that they puppy doesn't have to sought water so often.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 1/5
  • dawn_nj_14786080
  • July 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Puppy refused to eat it

My puppy absolutely refused to eat this. She is happy with the regular Purina puppy chow though.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 1/5
  • peggy_ky_14814396
  • July 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

pup chow

My dog wasnt a fan. I was hoping he would enjoy bit he wouldnt even finish his meal.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 1/5
  • christina_pa_14814767
  • July 18, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Disinterested In Purina Puppy Chow

My Shih Tzu Puppy was disinterested in the Purina Puppy Chow as a whole. She would continue to return to her "old" (current) food over and over again, instead of eating the Purina Puppy Chow. She had no interest in the Purina Puppy Chow, whatsoever.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 1/5
  • roxanne_tx_14792341
  • July 19, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Great even loved the doggie trash bag for walks

I love and would highly reccommend purina puppy chow natural great viatims pup needs

Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 1/5
  • teresa_al_14804680
  • July 19, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

My dog didn't eat the food.

Puppy Chow Natural is probably good but my baby girl didn't eat it at all. I left it in her bowl for days she ignored it and wouldn't eat it. I gave her the Beneful and she lapped it up.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 1/5
  • mikahla_mi_14809179
  • July 19, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I can't really tell you.

Although it is not his usual my puppy has eaten some Purina dog food before and liked it, so he reaction to it surprised me. He refused to eat it, he took a few bites and stopped eating. I don't really know why but all I think now is there just was a whole lot of pretty packaging and not actual good food to back it up.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Natural Plus Vitamins & Minerals
  • 1/5
  • notthebest
  • November 12, 2018
Loyal pet owner from homosassa rl
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

I think this is the one that i found . I changed brands soon after starting to a brand that does not contain CORN . The first ingredient listed on the puppy chow was CORN which is not the greatest thing for dogs or puppys .

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Large Breed Formula
  • 1/5
  • Julieking
  • April 6, 2017

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Tender & Crunchy
  • 1/5
  • Starvindog
  • September 10, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Cleburne, TX, United States

Too big now. Please change it back.

I've bought this for some time and they have now increased the size of each morsel. Its just too big for my little dog now. How about a SMALL BREED PUPPY FOOD??? PLEASE!!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Tender & Crunchy
  • 1/5
  • Maddiepearl
  • October 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Fort Worth, TX, United States

Full of fillers

Used this for a month and changing immediately. Full of fillers and my lab is always hungry on it. Doing much better on buffalo

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Tender & Crunchy
  • 1/5
  • burt
  • April 10, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

Says all I need to know.

We have had 2 puppies dropped off at our farm [at different time] & always have fed them Purina puppy Chow.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report